Portugal, The Man – Modern Jesus / Hip Hop Kids

album-art-600x600

I had a hard time deciding which one I wanted to feature, so I said “screw this i’ll just put both”…

I have never heard of Portugal, The Man, unaware that their most recent album Evil Friends is their seventh studio album. I am usually reluctant to listen to bands or artist who already have a long history of music, though I am quite intrigued after listening to Evil Friends and its Oasis/Alt-J feel.

Portugal, The Man will be playing at the Phoenix Concert Hall on June 11th/13

#NewMusicForTheWin

4 thoughts on “Portugal, The Man – Modern Jesus / Hip Hop Kids

    1. Yea, I just finished listening to the album and “Sea of Air” is my favourite song off the album. Do you suggest any other album I should listen to from them?

Leave a Reply

