Anna Kendrick – When I’m Gone (Cup Song)

680x478

C’mon…she’s using her hands and a single cup to produce a beat! That’s incredible! Not to mention how catchy the chorus is, and who knew that Anna Kendrick could sing so well.

I confess, I’ve never watched Pitch Perfect, nor am I very interested too, but the creativity and the rhythm of the cup drumming definitely impressed me. Now excuse me while I try to learn the routine.

For Fans of: She & Him, Tegan & Sarah, Sara Bareilles

#NewMusicForTheWin

Ps. This is a clip of her doing it live on Letterman.

Leave a Reply

