Coldplay – Atlas

250xNxDE60858B-D0D3-F8A7-2BDFC94A2305A2B4.jpg.pagespeed.ic.4Cz9bgv1gh

For the people who know me best, they know how much I love Coldplay. I have a few bands on the top of my list, but Coldplay are one of the few that stand alone. Their creativity, their beautiful use of colour, their emphatic energy both on and off stage, and their music speaks volumes to generations old and new. I have been through arguments and debates on which Coldplay album is their best (cough Parachutes cough), but ever since their 2011 release of Mylo Xyloto, I have been patiently waiting for a new Coldplay song to serenade my ears; my patience has paid off.

Since “Atlas” is based off the Hunger Games upcoming film Catching Fire, “Atlas” sounds very theatrical at times. That’s not to say it’s bad, on the contrary, it sounds much like their unreleased material such as “Moving To Mars”, “Gravity” & “Where Is My Boy”. In my opinion, I believe Coldplay has much more up their sleeve and I doubt that “Atlas” will make the cut for their sixth studio album. Let me know what you guys think. Yah or Nah on “Atlas”, and do you think it’ll make the cut?

For Fans Of: Muse, Arcade Fire, U2

PS. Here are the lyrics written by Coldplay

Coldplay-Atlas-Song-Lyrics

PPS. When Emma Stone yells “JOHN MAYER” during Friends with Benefits? Yup, that’s how I feel about Coldplay.

#NewMusicForTheWin

Leave a Reply

