Scar The Martyr – Last Night On Earth

scar-the-martyr-album

This one is purely for my headbangers, thrashers and moshpit..ers. As much as I love my Alternative rock, Metal comes quite close to one of my favourite genres. I’ve been a Slipknot fan since their self titled debut, and when I heard that drummer Joey Jordison was embarking on a new project, I had to jump on board.

“Last Night On Earth”, fittingly the last track off Scar The Martyr‘s debut album, is a lengthy 8 minute epic array of Drop D strings, heavy eery synths and bombastic display of drums. It may not be a speedy thrasher that metal heads are used to, but don’t get it twisted, “Last Night On Earth” is mighty heavy and that drum solo at the end kicked me square in the teeth. \m/ \m/

For Fans Of: Slipknot, Trivium, Lamb Of God

#NewMusicForTheWin

Leave a Reply

