The Almighty Rhombus – Down South

1149593_561027873955464_1127937383_o

It should come to no surprise on how much I love Canadian music. It’s just happier, smarter, catchier, and you can tell it comes from the heart; I swear; they should hire me as and advocate for Canadian Music. Either way, my love for CM (yup, just made and acronym for it) runs deep, and usually I don’t have to look very far to find great CM to share. But those times when the music finds me, its an even better feeling.

The boys fromΒ The Almighty Rhombus recently released their full-length LPΒ LucidΒ Living, and their first track “Down South” instantly got me hooked. A short track comprised of three to four chord progressions, double time hi-hat and “oh’s” in the chorus; recipe for disaster right? I thought so too, but after listening to “Down South”, I was intrigued to listen to the rest of the album; glad I did.

For fans of: Tokyo Police Club, Matt & Kim, Said The Whale

PS: The video is an acoustic version of the song, couldn’t find the original audio, though I thought this did justice.

#NewMusicForTheWin

Leave a Reply

