Running Red Lights – Under The Wire

Running Red Lights

Not too long ago, I remember walking into the Anthropology apparel store with my girlfriend, having a thorough conversation on our way in. All of a sudden, I hear a song through their speakers that caught my ear and I literally stop in my tracks, leaving my lovely girlfriend all alone talking to herself; looking like a crazy. Now I didn’t hear the fine folks of Running Red Lights at Anthropology (whom play wonderful music might I add), but the same event happened to me once I heard their song Under The Wire.

Lead by charismatic vocalist Kevin Howley, backed up my the warm hearted voice of Scarlett Flynn,  Running Red Lights takes a few pages from bands like Stars Of Monsters and Men, crumbles them in a heaping pile of awesomeness and starts a bonfire. With all members from the outskirts of Eastern Canada before migrating to Toronto, Running Red Lights is just another example of why Canadian music is at the top of it’s game. Look out for these guys in 2014 as they release their first LP entitled “There’s a Bluebird In My Heart” on January 14th.

For Fans Of: Rah Rah, Stars, Of Monsters and Men

#NewMusicForTheWin

Leave a Reply

