Gavin James – Remember Me

gavin_james01_website_image_gallery_standard

While I was trying to write up another entry for New Music… I just couldn’t wrap my mind around the song I chose, it didn’t hit me like the others did and I started to write just for the sake of writing, instead of the sake of sharing. Then suddenly an email popped up from the folks at Focusrite, with a video recording of an artist named Gavin James. I was a little skeptical at first, but as soon as I heard the strings being plucked, and the mic picking up the voice, I knew there and then that I had to share this with you.

The whole point of this video is to promote the (freakishly cool) interface, but the voice of Gavin, matched with his electric guitar gave a surge of intimacy, even through a promotional video! I automatically began searching for more and more music from this man and each song was as beautiful as the next.

I realize that the whole point of this blog is not only to share great music with you, but also to share my realization that you shouldn’t do something because you have to, you should and must do what you do because you want to, it’ll make a world of a difference.

(Here is the original song)

For Fans Of: City & Colour, Mumford & Sons, Ben Howard

#NewMusicForTheWin

3 thoughts on “Gavin James – Remember Me

  1. Gavin James really does have a lovely voice – matched so beautifully with his guitar..I’m so glad I found your post! And your blog – it is definitely a gem 😀

      1. You’re welcome~! Sure thing 🙂 I will definitely let you know. What types of genres would you prefer to post?

Leave a Reply

