Arkells – Never Thought That This Would Happen

Arkells_banner-700x260

For the time being, graduating hasn’t hit me yet. I know this is a start of a new life, a new journey, and where ever I go, it’ll just be the beginning, but the boys from the Arkells said it best: “I Never Thought That This Would Happen“. When ever I speak about school, and about finishing my last exam ever *mind blown*, I always preach patience and if I gained anything from graduating, i’ve learnt that patience…well, it goes without saying.

 

The boys from the Arkells were kind enough to send me a link to their new song “Never Thought That This Would Happen“, right in the midst of my final exam. First off, I LOVE THE ARKELLS, secondly, there is no better way to describe how I feel while I count down my last few hours of education. “Never Thought That This Would Happen” was inspired by a summer festival in rural Ontario called Hillside, where they continue to say “beneath the moonlight, there’s drinking, dancing, and campfire sing-a-longs. This song takes place after all of that, sometime between Saturday night and Sunday morning”. Well I can’t say there was much partying or drinking on my part, but the message still stands, after all the dust has cleared, man I never thought that this would happen.

So this is my chance to say thank you to all those people who’ve stuck by me, who reassured me that this is the right decision, and believed that I could do it. From the bottom of my heart I thank you and I promise you I won’t disappoint.

For fans of: Tokyo Police Club, Sam Roberts Band, Yukon Blonde

PS. Thank you Arkells for sending me this tune, and for everyone who is sending me their music, thank you and keep sending =)

 

One thought on “Arkells – Never Thought That This Would Happen

Leave a Reply

